It would be a shame to see you go. If you are experiencing difficulties, please submit a support ticket or send us an email at email@example.com, perhaps we can help.
If you'd still like to delete your account, please follow these instructions:
Login to your Figshare account > Select 'Settings' from the menu in the top right > Select delete account > An automated ticket will be created and our engineers will follow up shortly.
We really value your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. Please note that your account will be disabled for 7 days first before being permanently deleted.
Once your account has been deleted, your profile will no longer be visible. However, public data will still be publicly available and the DOI will remain visible, just not linked to a user. Any private/drafted data in your account will be deleted.
If yes, the above does not apply and please contact your University administrator. If you don't know who that is, just login to the support portal and submit a ticket, a member of the Figshare team will be happy to point you in the right direction.
Share this article: